Lost Final Season Sets a Date


Get our your calendar and your magic markers and prepare for glory. ABC has announced today that they have set a date and time for the premiere of the final season of Lost, which as you know is probably the most anticipated season of television in the history of man. Right up there with “Who shot J.R.?” this final season will answer a thousand and one questions about one of the most popular dramas of this decade. And it all begins on February 2, 2010.

On top of the premiere date, ABC has also announced on Thursday (Nov. 19) that Lost will be moving to a new night, airing on Tuesday nights at 9:00pm. The first episode will be preceded by an hour-long recap show (similar to last season), then there will be a 2-hour premiere from 9:00pm – 11:00pm. The first episode, entitled “LAX” will answer the questions left by the final episode of season 5, “The Incident Pt. 2.”

After that — beginning with the second episode entitled “What Kate Does” — the show will stay in its 1-hour time slot starting at 9:00pm.

The ABC press release also includes the names of the actors who will be featured in the season, including some characters who were long since thought to be departed. I have included it below the following video, which is the first promo trailer for the new season. Beware of potential spoilers.

The official press release is below. Read at your own risk.



ABC announces the premiere of the sixth and final season of “Lost,” with a special all-night event on Tuesday, February 2. A recap special will kick off the night from 8:00-9:00 p.m., ET, followed by the much anticipated two-hour premiere from 9:00-11:00 p.m.

The series will then air in its regular time period – Tuesday nights from 9:00-10:00 p.m., ET – beginning the following week, on February 9.

“Lost” stars Naveen Andrews as Sayid, Nestor Carbonell as Richard Alpert, Emilie de Ravin as Claire, Michael Emerson as Ben, Jeff Fahey as Frank Lapidus, Matthew Fox as Jack, Jorge Garcia as Hurley, Josh Holloway as Sawyer, Daniel Dae Kim as Jin, Yunjin Kim as Sun, Ken Leung as Miles, Evangeline Lilly as Kate, Terry O’Quinn as Locke and Zuleikha Robinson as Ilana.

“Lost” was created by Jeffrey Lieber and J.J. Abrams & Damon Lindelof. Abrams, Lindelof, Bryan Burk, Jack Bender, Edward Kitsis, Adam Horowitz, Jean Higgins and Carlton Cuse serve as executive producers. “Lost,” which is filmed entirely on location in Hawaii and premiered on September 22, 2004, is from ABC Studios.

Neil Miller is the Founder and Publisher of Film School Rejects. For almost a decade, he has been talking movies on television, the radio, and the Internet. As of yet, no one has stopped him.

Read More from Neil Miller
Get Film School Rejects in your email. All the cool kids are doing it:
Previous Article
Next Article
Reject Nation
Leave a comment
Comment Policy: No hate speech allowed. If you must argue, please debate intelligently. Comments containing selected keywords or outbound links will be put into moderation to help prevent spam. Film School Rejects reserves the right to delete comments and ban anyone who doesn't follow the rules. We also reserve the right to modify any curse words in your comments and make you look like an idiot. Thank You!