Production Design

Sarah Greenwood (Production Design); Katie Spencer (Set Decoration) – Anna Karenina

Dan Hennah (Production Design); Ra Vincent and Simon Bright (Set Decoration) – The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

Eve Stewart (Production Design); Anna Lynch-Robinson (Set Decoration) – Les Miserables

David Gropman (Production Design); Anna Pinnock (Set Decoration) – Life of Pi

Rick Carter (Production Design); Jim Erickson (Set Decoration) – Lincoln

Achievement in Cinematography

Seamus McGarvey – Anna Karenina

Robert Richardson – Django Unchained

Claudio Miranda – Life of Pi

Janusz Kaminski – Lincoln

Roger Deakins – Skyfall

Achievement in Costume Design

Jacqueline Durran – Anna Karenina

Paco Delgado – Les Miserables

Joanna Johnston – Lincoln

Eiko Ishioka – Mirror Mirror

Colleen Atwood – Snow White and the Huntsman

Best Documentary Feature

Emad Burnat and Guy Davidi – 5 Broken Cameras

The Gatekeepers

How to Survive a Plague

The Invisible War

Searching for Sugar Man

Best Documentary Short Subject


Kings Point

Mondays at Racine

Open Heart


Achievement in Film Editing

William Goldenberg – Argo

Tim Squyres – Life of Pi

Michael Kahn – Lincoln

Jay Cassidy and Crispin Struthers – Silver Linings Playbook

Dylan Tichenor and William Goldenberg – Zero Dark Thirty

Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling

Howard Berger, Peter Montagna and Martin Samuel – Hitchcock

Peter Swords King, Rick Findlater and Tami Lane – The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

Lisa Westcott and Julie Dartnell – Les Miserables

Best Original Score

Dario Marianelli – Anna Karenina

Alexandre Desplat – Argo

Mychael Danna – Life of Pi

John Williams – Lincoln

Thomas Newman – Skyfall

Best Original Song

“Before My Time” from Chasing Ice

“Everybody Needs A Best Friend” from Ted

“Pi’s Lullaby” from Life of Pi

“Skyfall” from Skyfall

“Suddenly” from Les Miserables

Best Animated Short Film

Adam and Dog

Fresh Guacamole

Head Over Heels

Maggie Simpson in “The Longest Daycare”


Best Live Action Short Film


Buzkashi Boys


Death of a Shadow


Achievement in Sound Editing

Erik Aadahl and Ethan Van der Ryn – Argo

Wylie Stateman – Django Unchained

Eugene Gearty and Philip Stockton – Life of Pi

Per Hallberg and Karen Baker Landers – Skyfall

Paul N.J. Ottosson – Zero Dark Thirty

Achievement in Sound Mixing

John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff and Jose Antonio Garcia – Argo

Andy Nelson, Mark Paterson and Simon Hayes – Les Miserables

Ron Bartlett, D.M. Hemphill and Drew Kunin – Life of Pi

Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom and Ronald Judkins – Lincoln

Scott Millan, Greg P. Russell and Stuart Wilson – Skyfall

Achievement in Visual Effects

Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and R. Christopher White – The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

Bill Westenhofer, Guillaume Rocheron, Erik-Jan De Boer and Donald R. Elliott – Life of Pi

Janek Sirrs, Jeff White, Guy Williams and Dan Sudick – The Avengers

Richard Stammers, Trevor Wood, Charley Henley and Martin Hill – Prometheus

Cedric Nicolas-Troyan, Philip Brennan, Neil Corbould and Michael Dawson – Snow White and the Huntsman

Source: AMPAS

Like this article? Join thousands of your fellow movie lovers who subscribe to The Weekly Edition from Film School Rejects. Our best articles, every week, right in your inbox!
Comment Policy: No hate speech allowed. If you must argue, please debate intelligently. Comments containing selected keywords or outbound links will be put into moderation to help prevent spam. Film School Rejects reserves the right to delete comments and ban anyone who doesn't follow the rules. We also reserve the right to modify any curse words in your comments and make you look like an idiot. Thank You!
Some movie websites serve the consumer. Some serve the industry. At Film School Rejects, we serve at the pleasure of the connoisseur. We provide the best reviews, interviews and features to millions of dedicated movie fans who know what they love and love what they know. Because we, like you, simply love the art of the moving picture.
Fantastic Fest 2014
6 Filmmaking Tips: James Gunn
Got a Tip? Send it here:
Neil Miller
Managing Editor:
Scott Beggs
Associate Editors:
Rob Hunter
Kate Erbland
Christopher Campbell
All Rights Reserved © 2006-2014 Reject Media, LLC | Privacy Policy | Design & Development by Face3